Bitter Sweet

31 Aug

As I was searching for various pregnancy and baby related users on Twitter today, I thought about how many other people struggling with infertility have not yet been successful.  I am always a huge cheerleader for others going through a cycle, even when I was dealing with BFNs of my own.  When I think about how my tweets and even my blog content will evolve, I worry about losing followers and Twitter friends.  I don’t want to gush about our pregnancy, especially since we will continue being cautious about things.  But I am also so excited and hopeful and can’t stop these feelings.

Believe me, I know how fortunate we are to have gotten pregnant again.  We are also very lucky that we never had egg quality issues or sperm issues, just that I didn’t ovulate.  I wish it were that straightforward for more people and that everyone could get their BFP.  We’ve certainly had our share of heartache with our loss and BFNs, but I never let it stop me from believing.  For those of you still fighting and going through cycles, never give up hope.  I have said before – when you give up hope is when infertility wins.  It doesn’t deserve to win.  We all deserve happy endings. 

 

5 Responses to “Bitter Sweet”

  1. sunnymama August 31, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    So happy for you! Thanks for the hope 🙂 xx

  2. fate0fthecookie August 31, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    You have been such a support! I’m so happy for you too!

  3. Finding My New Normal August 31, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    You deserve to be happy,,, you’ve earned it!

  4. Kim Slater September 1, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    Prayers for a healthy pregnancy and smooth delivery! God is able!

  5. Crazytwinmomma September 1, 2011 at 2:16 am #

    I couldn’t have said it better myself! IF never gets easier and the guilt of being successful never goes away either. It’s kind of a purgatory of sorts.

Leave a Reply

